Oregon University System

Oregon University System Logo



HESIS Task Force Members

The Governor has named the following members to the task force, based on the requirements in the bill:

Ed Dodson, Chemeketa Community College Board of Directors, retired teacher and administrator

Jim Francesconi, State Board of Higher Education member since 2007, and attorney with the law firm of Haglund, Kelley, Horngren, Jones, and Wilder LLP

Jackie Altamirano, Mount Hood Community College student, President of the Associated Students of MHCC

June Chrisman, Chief Human Resources Officer, Providence Health and Services, Oregon Region

Ben Eckstein University of Oregon student, President of student government, former member of Oregon Student Assistance Commission

Jon Eldridge, Vice President for Student Affairs, Southern Oregon University

Betty Fung, Oregon Institute of Technology student

Beth Gerot, Co-Owner, Woodruff Nursery and Landcapes

Connie Green, President, Tillamook Bay Community College

G.L.A. Harris, PhD, Associate Professor, College of Urban and Public Affairs, Portland State University

Juliet Long, Instructor and Department Head, Computer Technology, Rogue Community College

Rosemary Powers, Professor of Sociology, College of Arts & Sciences, Eastern Oregon University

Ed Ray, President, Oregon State University

The President of the Senate and Co-Speakers of the House have appointed two members each:

Sen. Mark Hass (D-Tigard)

Sen. David Nelson (R-Pendleton)

Rep. Mark Johnson (R-Hood River)

Rep. Michael Dembrow (D-Portland)