OUS logoOregon Department of Community Colleges and Workforce Development logo

In May 2010, the Post-Secondary Quality Education Commission submitted a report to the Governor's Reset Committee proposing scenarios for achieving the 40% 40% 20% goal in Oregon.
PSQEC 2010 Report: Click here for the full report

In 2008, the Post-Secondary Quality Education Commission released a report containing a basic outline of the proposed model, quality education goals, and initial recommendations based on the first year of commission work

PSQEC 2008 Report: Click here for the full report (0.6 MB).

PSQEC Information

Commission Charge:
Governor Kulongoski's Executive Order establishing the PSQEC

The Post-Secondary Quality Education Commission was created by Governor Ted Kulongoski with Executive Order 07-13 on August 28, 2007. Its members are charged with establishing a model for funding post-secondary education in Oregon, including community colleges and universities, pursuant to quality goals.


Ed Ray, Co-Chair
President, Oregon State University

Mary Spilde, Co-Chair
President, Lane Community College

Morgan Anderson, Intel Corporation
Roger Bassett, Community College Commissoner (Retired)
Jerry Berger, Oregon State Board of Education
Ryan Deckert, Oregon Business Association
Marjorie Lowe, Office of the Governor
Frank McNamara, K-12 Quality Education Commission
Gretchen Pierce, Hult & Associates, LLC
Richard Schwarz, American Federation of Teachers
Tony Van Vliet, Oregon State Board of Higher Education
Larry Wolf, Oregon Education Association

Contact Information

To reach the Commission, please write to psqec@ous.edu.